Mini Cirque for schools

Mini Cirque Offers Performances and Circus Workshops in Schools

One woman circus show.

Sophie has a great solo show to present in schools, the all new ‘One woman circus’ show. The show last about 45-50 minutes and presents several impressive professional circus acts using circus prop manipulation, dance, acrobatic and audience partication all set to music in a professional costume. This show is great for schools, day cares, birthday parties and large events and can also include workshop for school age kids. The show leaves kids inspired and empowered.

Workshops

During the circus workshops, students explore various circus arts and learn some fundamental techniques of prop manipulation such as juggling, poi, flower sticks and prop balancing as well as hand-to-hand partner acrobatics balancing. 2 hours, one day or up to 5 days. A 5 day workshop can also culminate in a performance

Why Circus Arts?

Benefits of the Circus Workshops

Introduction to Circus Arts

The introduction to circus arts project hold many educational merits and is in parallel with the philosophy of the Ministry of Education as to the importance of art in schools as stated in the Ontario curriculum:

“Education in the arts is essential to the students’ intellectual, social, physical, and emotional growth. Through the study of arts, students not only develop the ability to think creatively and critically, but also develop physical coordination and the ability to work both independently and with others. In addition, the creative and practical work encourages students to express themselves in both verbal and non verbal ways, and can enable them to discover and develop abilities that can prove to be rich sources of pleasure later in life.”

The workshops are also in parallel with the Québec Ministry of education as to the importance of play as stated in the Québec curriculum:

"Through their play, children express themselves, experiment, construct their learnings, structure their thoughts and develop their worldview. They learn to be themselves, to interact with others and to solve problems. They develop their imagination and creativity."

Other Benefits of Circus Arts

The circus workshops also motivate the children to adopt an active lifestyle by teaching them physical games that they can continue to practice at home either on their own or with their peers. Circus is a non-competitive activity in which children have the opportunity to develop their abilities at their own pace and it encourages self discipline. The program aims to enrich the life of the child by allowing him to undergo a privileged experience, expose him to a new art form, provide tools that will encourage him to be more physically active, instil the desire to challenge himself, and help him develop psychomotor skills.

Sophie Latreille, Artist and Educator

The circus workshops are the result of many cumulative years’ experience performing and teaching children. Sophie has presented numerous shows and workshops in the Ottawa/Outaouais area as well as in Montreal and abroad working both on her own and with the following performance groups:

Sophie also specialized in educational school programs during the 3 years that she worked at the Canadian Museum of Civilizations (2003-2005).

Sophie has also taught dance and creative movement to children at the Studio de dance Danielle in Aylmer (1991-1993).

Through these experiences, Sophie has developed strong abilities in managing a group of students, maintaining discipline and making sure each child benefits from the program.

Guest artists programs are available for your school:

A guest artist program can be offered as a half day workshop (2 hours), a full day workshop (5 hours) during the school day or over several days. The goal of the workshop is to provide a unique opportunity for kids to discover a new artform with a professional in the field.

All programs are also available in French.

And the workshops are fun too!

Contact us for more information or to reserve a workshop.

"As long as we can play we will be young at heart."

Mini Cirque Testimonials:

Teachers and kids love their Mini Cirque experiences! Visit the Mini Cirque in Schools reviews section of the reviews page to see real, first hand reviews of Mini Cirque by teachers and kids.

Past Workshops

To see where Mini Cirque workshops have been (or will be) held, please visit the Where we've been page.

 

Reserve your Mini Cirque performance and/or workshop for your school today!

 

 

 


home   contact us

All content and images © Mini Cirque 2003-2008.

minicirque.ca is part of the Mini Cirque Group and home of the Fire Weavers

Mini Cirque dans les écoles

Les spectacle et les ateliers Mini Cirque offerts dans les écoles

 
Spectacle solo de cirque

Sophie a développé un spectacle solo qui plaît autant aux jeunes enfants qu’aux plus vieux. Le spectacle consiste en plusieurs numéros impressionnants de manipulation d’accessoires de cirque, de danse et d’acrobatie. Le tout est présenté sur musique avec un costume professionnel dure environ 45-50 minutes. Ce spectacle est idéal aussi pour des services de garde, des camps de jour et des fêtes d’enfants. On peut aussi inclure des ateliers avant le spectacle pour les jeunes.

Ateliers pour jeunes

Le programme est composé d'ateliers progressifs pour les jeunes. Les jeunes auront l’occasion d’apprendre la jonglerie, le poi, le bâton-fleur et le mains-à-mains. Les atelier s'adress a une classes a la fois avec un artiste professionnel d'une durée de 2 heures ou une journée complete d'école (5 heures). Pour des atelier de 5 jours complet ou plus, les enfants pourront mettre sur pied un spectacle pour leurs parents.

Pourquoi le cirque?

Les bénéfices d’un programme de cirque :

 

Une introduction aux arts du cirque

Les ateliers d’introduction aux arts du cirque englobent plusieurs bénéfices au niveau de l’apprentissage pédagogique et est en harmonie avec les objectifs du ministère de l’Éducation de l’Ontario quant à l’importance de l’éducation artistique.

Le curriculum de l’Ontario affirme que :

L'éducation artistique est liée au développement intellectuel, social, culturel et affectif des élèves. Grâce à l'étude des arts les élèves acquièrent non seulement la capacité de développer leur créativité et leur esprit critique, mais aussi la coordination physique et la capacité de travailler individuellement et en groupe. En outre, le travail créatif encourage les élèves à s'exprimer de façon verbale et non verbale, et peut leur permettre de découvrir et de développer des talents qui pourront se révéler plus tard des sources précieuses de plaisir.  

Le programme d’éducation du Québec affirme que :

Par le jeu l’enfant s’exprime, expérimente, construit ses connaissances, structure sa pensée et élabore sa vision du monde. Il apprend à être lui-même, à interagir avec les autres et à résoudre des problèmes. Il développe son imagination et sa créativité.

Autres bénéfices des ateliers de cirque

Les ateliers d’arts du cirque ont pour but de motiver l’enfant à adopter un mode de vie actif en lui apprenant des jeux physiques qu’il pourra continuer à pratiquer chez lui, soit par lui-même, soit avec ses pairs. Cette expérience lui permettra, tout en s’amusant, de se développer autant au niveau physique qu’au niveau intellectuel. Le programme vise à enrichir la vie de l’élève en lui permettant de vivre une expérience privilégiée, en lui donnant des outils qui lui permettront d’être plus actif physiquement. Cela lui donnera en plus le goût du défi et l’aidera à développer ses capacités psychomotrices.

Sophie Latreille, artiste et éducatrice en arts de cirque

Les ateliers d’arts du cirque sont le résultat de plusieurs années d’expérience dans le domaine du spectacle et de la pédagogie des arts de cirque, et de l’éducation. Sophie a présenté plusieurs spectacles et plusieurs animations dans la région d’Ottawa/Outaouais ainsi qu’à Montréal et outre-mer. Elle a travaillé seule et avec les troupes suivantes :

Sophie s’est spécialisée dans les programmes scolaires éducatifs au cours des 3 années qu’elle a travaillées au Musée Canadien des Civilisations (2003 à 2005).

Elle a aussi enseigné la danse aux enfants au Studio de danse Danielle (1991 à 1993).

A travers ces expériences, Sophie a développé des habiletés pour la gestion d’un groupe d’élèves, pour maintenir la discipline et pour s’assurer que chaque élève bénéficie du programme.

Ateliers disponibles pour votre école :

Programme artiste invité

Un programme d’artiste invité peut être offert sur une demi-journée (2 heures), une journée complète (4 heures) ou jusqu'a 5 jours d’initiation aux arts de cirque qui pourrait être offert aux classes durant la journée scolaire. Les ateliers ont pour but de donner l’occasion aux jeunes de faire l’expérience de nouvelle s disciplines artistiques avec un professionnel dans le métier et à exposer le plus grand nombre d’élèves à une expérience privilégiée. Pour les programmes de 5 jours on peux boucler le programmes avec un spectacle presenté au parent et au autre classes

Tous les programmes sont aussi disponibles en anglais.

En plus les spectacle et les ateliers sont amusants!

Pour plus de renseignements ou pour réservation, contactez-nous.

"Tant que nous saurons jouer, nous aurons le cœur jeune."

 

Les Témoignages du programme Mini Cirque:

Les enseignantes et les enseignants et surtout les enfants adorent leur expérience Mini Cirque!

Visitez la section Témoignages pour lire de vrais témoignages d'expérience Mini Cirque écrits par des enseignantes et des enseignants ainsi que des enfants.

Ateliers passés

Les ateliers Mini Cirque ont été (ou vont être) tenus dans les écoles ou les événements suivants.

 


page d'accueil   nous joindre

Tout le contenu de ce site et toutes les images sont © Mini Cirque 2003-2008.

minicirque.ca fait partie du groupe Mini Cirque la maison des Tisseuses de feu